Back to the Stone Age

Holy Crap!

I am setting up housekeeping here in California and I’m living on the banks of the 101 freeway (read: high-tech corridor) and the apartment I moved into has: no cable Internet service, no High-Definition cable channels, they don’t have Golf Channel and they don’t even have MSNBC! 

WTF!

Coming from Columbia, South Carolina I’ve had cable Internet service for 10 freaking years!  Full digital cable and HD for 3 years..

What gives?

Do you remember DSL?  I don’t..  but I will now.

California.  High-tech corridor.  In the same town as AmGen and Countrywide.

Who knew..

One thought on “Back to the Stone Age

Leave a Reply

